60! Gay Rights Activists Up In Arms About Specter’s Reasons For Switching Teams

specter

In a stunning blow to gay rights activists, Senator Arlen Specter has been converted and switched teams according to CNNDeveloping…

Pennsylvania Senator Arlen Specter, facing a brutal primary fight for the Republican nomination, announced today that he is switching parties and would run for re-election in 2010 as a Democrat.

“I am unwilling to have my twenty-nine year Senate record judged by the Pennsylvania Republican primary electorate. I have not represented the Republican Party. I have represented the people of Pennsylvania,” Specter said in a statement. “I am ready, willing and anxious to take on all comers and have my candidacy for re-election determined in a general election.”

Go For It Rock!

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “60! Gay Rights Activists Up In Arms About Specter’s Reasons For Switching Teams”

  1. Louis IX KingofFrawnce Says:

    speaking of gay rights, santorum was interviewed by greta on fox this evening.
    is that guy a power bottom or what.

Leave a comment