“Unusable Signal” Tonight 11:00 PM EST

unusable signal

UPDATE: Moe Lane of Red Planet (shocker) has a knee jerk reaction.  Not an update:  Moe Lane is a fucking jerkoff.

Tonight we explore conflation and hyperventilation on Twitter. I dare not explain satire, because everyone has a perfect working knowledge of it. Do you have a green Iranian protest supporter visor? What have you done with it? Twitter has an odd effect on the id, ego, and superfriggging big ego. When it comes to Twitter, the tweeps who want heat need “followers.” Why? It’s sweet. How can you really help Iran? What can you do? Maybe bash The President during this show of solidarity? Hmmmmmmmmm?

I’m taking some heat for the tweet beat by your feet.  Sweet.  I’ll try to sum that up for you.  In response to sekanblogger , I wrote:

First of all, thank you very much sir. Some people do not get the point. You do.

The tags are part of the game. Sometimes I use them as satire. Basically, on this, I want people to have a debate over just doing something for the sake of doing it (going green just to do it) versus actually helping.

In the link on the first paragraph, you will notice Iran actually has declared war on electronic media. Electronic media is vital to helping Iranians communicate. Some do this. Others, just paint themselves green to look cool. Others, don’t even go on twitter and just help as best they can. The key here is: Solidarity and unity is great. Then, people shit on Obama? Our leader in foreign policy? Or they paint themselves green to be with the cool kids. Or, they paint themselves green because it’s a better look.

Do you think I want an end to terror in Iran? Of course you do. Any sane person understands this. Some, mark my words, will not. The point of satire, sometimes, is to stimulate debate.

People are getting real pissed off about this. Think my intent here is to call attention to the bullshit green visor and to get people to really come together? Hmmm. Think maybe I left some open to interpretation for a reason? Maybe to address existential concerns about twitter, and, how to conquer them. Possibly. Think I am intentionally vague at times for a reason? Or that I conflate absurdities to make a point? Or, does everyone have a direct pipeline into my skull.

Some have called this “brilliant.”  Others, “hysterical.”

Others claim I have struck a wrong chord.  Some think I want all Iranians dead.  La di da.

I say, figure it out.

I guess existential and epistemological concerns are not valid along with my deontological and scatological ones.  That I wrote some time after midnight last night.

Click here to listen.  11:00 PM (EST)

Here’s that douche Moe Lane before he got the facts and jumped to conclusions:

  1. @TommyXtopher :careful breathing: Possibly; but this is a BAD day for him to be sardonic.about 7 hours ago from TweetDeck in reply to TommyXtopher

  2. @TommyXtopher I’m sure that this “Cube” site will have many droll things to write about a young woman coughing out her life on camera.about 7 hours ago from TweetDeck

  3. @TommyXtopher Slight correction: http://bit.ly/4nIXF making fun of throat-slitting. The shooting’s going on here: event:http://bit.ly/n50qL

Here’s a tweet the pussy got:

RT @rawls: @moelane Hello. Got something to say? Here I am. | Sure. Get off of my followers list.

You see, I had no idea he was talking shit about me.  That’s because he’s a stain.  He can’t say it to my non-face on twitter.  So, when I tried to see what conclusions he jumped to, on a post retweeted and complimented, and then called him out, he went into a cave.  Because he is wrong.  Dead Wrong.  Dead Wrong and a coward who won’t admit a mistake.

He found out I wrote that late last night.  Like after midnight.  Eat Me Moe Lane.  So what, you think I am making fun of throat slitting?  Are you retarded?  Click on the link.  The Iranian Republican guard is going after electronic media.  Yeah.  I think murder is fun.  You dumbass.  You know what’s fun?  Your low I.Q.  Spell I.Q.  Fast.

Tags: , , , ,

18 Responses to ““Unusable Signal” Tonight 11:00 PM EST”

  1. Splash Says:

    Let me guess, Cube. You’re pissed. Or is the whole anger thang satire too.

  2. Splash Says:

    PS – Looking forward to your show.

  3. Cube Says:

    Splash my friend, I am fucking pissed. But, I will temper the show given today’s events. People do not understand the technology. Let alone the jokes.

  4. Cube Says:

    I’m gonna stomp a mudhole in RedState’s ass.

  5. PCL Says:

    Good show last night, Cube. And for the record: you are, in fact, pronouncing Camus’s name correctly. Ka-moo, leave it to Bush to slaughter the language of diplomats*.

    *And on occasion, so does Splash (who is probably STILL trying to figure out how to pronounce it)

  6. Splash Says:

    Cube – You call that tempered?? LOL

    PCL – I do not butcher a language; I savagely ravage it from top to bottom.

  7. Michelle Says:

    oh my

  8. Michelle Says:

    Tommy got a new gig!!!

  9. Michelle Says:

    happy dance…

    happy happy joy joy

    do tha funky chicken, whoooohooooooo!!!

    http://www.asylum.com/2009/06/22/perez-hilton-takes-on-will-i-am-snubs-911-operators/

Leave a Reply

