Liveblogging Benedict Arnold

While the above “documentary” on Benedict Arnold is quite hysterical, for great insight into his life, watch parts 1 and 2 of the A & E biography.

10:15 AM:  Welcome to the Liveblog of Benedict Arnold: a/k/a Arlen Specter.  I’m sure David Gregory will ask him tough questions — like “how hard was it to beat cancer?”  The cancer question is a toughie.

10:20 AM:  Specter wants a minority to add diversity to the Court.   He does not want a politician to be appointed.  An academic.  A woman.  An African-American.  An Hispanic.  Good thing Specter left the G.O.P.  What an asshole.

10:22 AM:  “Empathy.”  Trying to muster some up for Republicans.  Nope.  Ain’t happening here.

10:25 AM: He thought Robert Borque was not in the mainstream of legal jurisprudence.  He’s right.  Borque was a flaming, liberal, commie.

10:26 AM:  Specter mentions the “F” word.  Filibuster.  Fear not Glen Beck Ball Suckers!  He’s like fucking Jimmy Stewart.

10:27 AM:  Gregory is confronting Specter about his switch.  Basically, he calls him out as a rat nad then gives him cheese.  Although Specter’s answer is very reasonable, I care not to listen to reason.  He’s also spun the answer into something about medical research and his website.

10:30 AM:  Gregory asks him what “inducements” Specter got for switching sides.  He presses him that maintaining his “seniority” is an inducement.  Specter remarks he earned it.  He’s right.  The guy is old as dusty dirt.

10:32 AM:  Specter Core Beliefs:  Freedom.  A woman’s right to choose.  Something he wrote with Republicans.  Specter’s a man who fights for the “little guy.”  He is pro-midget.

10:33 AM:  Specter did say he would not be a “loyal Democrat.”   He repeated that three times.  He is a disloyal Republican.  That’s different.  It depends on what the definition of  “is,” is.

10:36 AM:  The future of the Republican Party:  He hopes for a strong two party system.  He wants it to be nationalist.  He mentions the “Club for Growth.”  I think that is for erectile dysfunction.  A problem the G.O.P. actually has.  Just kidding, The Club For Growth, aside from helping those with flaccid peckers, wreaks havoc in the Republican Party by pushing out others who are proven winners.  Like, Arlen Specter.

Ok.  off to spell check it now.  My thoughts:  Specter is a rat scumbag who will help the Democratic party because he is incredbly reasonble.  The Republicans, and their leader du jour, Michael Steele, were smart to rape him with a broomstick and shank him.  Fortunately, they have Tom Ridge to save them.  Not the schmuck Steele propped up.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

13 Responses to “Liveblogging Benedict Arnold”

  1. Louis IX KingofFrawnce Says:

    I hope he lasts forever ’cause I miss that congressman who was so old that he spoke a dialect of american english that died with him, . ..oh what was it…?….7,8, or 9 or so years ago.

  2. Michelle Says:

    lol

    there’s one in every crowd…

    • Louis IX KingofFrawnce Says:

      hahahahah- lady,
      where were you last night? I called into to cube’s radio show.
      everybody was realllllll serious, except for the Southpark sound effects.

      • Cube Says:

        Shirley you can’t be serious? I couldn’t see who was there. PCL skipped class I think. Michelle did. I listened to it today, and, for a good show, too bad Blog Talk Radio had us broadcasting underwater. That was a first.

        The fart noise that went off and wouldn’t stop was great. Diana is trying to speak seriously, and, the thing wouldn’t stop.

        Here’s a transcript:

        Diana: I have some exclusive information for Unusable Signal…

        The Radio: FARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRT!

        Diana: Chavez intends to

        The Radio Fart Fart

        Diana: But…

        farrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrt fart fart fart farttttttttttttt

        But, the best was she kept going. Right through the bad wind. I was crying I was laughing so hard. The switchboard went down, and I couldn’t stop it. I guess that’s a good way to control the action.

        BY THE WAY: WATCH THAT VIDEO UP THERE! IT’S A RIOT.

        Ahhhhhhhhh….

        It’s almost a week from Monday.

      • Louis IX KingofFrawnce Says:

        HAHAHAHHAHAH ahahhahahahahhaha whimper.hahhahaha

  3. Michelle Says:

    Sorry guys, I had to work…duty calls

    =(

    hope Im excused MasterCube….

    I’ll try again next week…sorry I missed the ravaging fart….

    no Im not….

    hahhahahahahhahahah

  4. PCL Says:

    And I was in LA (I hate that town)–duty called there too! I did listen to the archive though–what the hell was wrong with the sound? And doorbells ringing with nobody there?? Eerie. Sorry I missed you Louis.

    As for the fart machine, Cube–just for you.

    [Pcl: Youtube didn’t allow the content. If you find another link, stick it in. Maybe just post the link. Damn copyright lawyers]

    • Louis IX KingofFrawnce Says:

      that doorbell sounded like a pizza delivery.

    • PCL Says:

      Cube,
      I did just post the link–I have no idea why the actual video comes in. I told you the other day–we are retarded.

      • Cube Says:

        Did you post the link or the embedd? Whatever. I can’t believe you haven’t won an award yet. The trick is, make a joke about the post. Like, have you watched the above movie? Or, make fun of my jokes. If it fits into a comment that can be a quote to use for later, that’s how to win! I can’t believe neither you or Michelle has won yet. ARghhh. My gals. C’mon! I’m rooting for you guys. 🙂

      • PCL Says:

        What jokes?

  5. Cube Says:

    All are excused…

    Say some Hail Cubes.

    Gladstone is going to be huge this weekend. Get there early b/c the site may crash. No joke. He is actually bigger than me. CRACKED! YOU CANNOT BE SERIOUS! I had those magazines in my trunk at sleepaway camp. Check out the video and comment there. You guys are gonna love him.

    They deleted the video pcl. 😦 not me. you tube. catcha on the gladstone blog.

Leave a Reply

