Archive for June 8th, 2009

Socratic Wisdom, Ed Morrissey, Tommy Christopher, And AOL

June 8, 2009

Socratic Wisdom

PLEASE MAKE SURE TO CLICK ON ED MORRISSEY’S LINK OR YOU WILL NOT SEE ALL OF THE EVIDENCE.  HE DOES IT MUCH BETTER THAN I COULD.  I CHOOSE THIS STYLE.  A  STANDARD JURY INSTRUCTION READS LIKE THIS:  DO NOT FORM ANY FIXED OR DEFINITE OPINIONS BEFORE YOU HEAR ALL OF THE EVIDENCE.  I HAVE TO TELL YOU FOLKS, THERE IS MORE THAN A REASONABLE DOUBT THAT THE FACTS ARE NOT AS AOL PORTRAYS THEM.  THE INCONSISTENCIES ARE MATERIAL.  THE NEWS OUTLETS INCLUDE:  HUFFINGTON POST, HOT AIR, RED STATE, COLLEGEPOLITICO, NEWSBUSTERS, AND, TOMMY’S WORD OF HONOR.  ED MORRISSEY, FROM WHAT I GATHER, IS A CONSERVATIVE AND MILD MANNERED GENTLEMAN.  RED STATE?  HAVE YOU EVER SEEN ME ENCOURAGE READING A WRITER FROM RED STATE?  I BELIEVE TOMMY AND TAKE HIM AT HIS WORD.  THIS POST IS DEDICATED TO THAT STUPID JERK THEY TOLERATE AT AOL.  WHO LIKES TO BASH EVERYONE AND EVERYTHING.  AOL IS MORALLY LIABLE FOR THE TOLERATION OF HATE SPEECH.  TONS OF IT.  THEY DON’T MODERATE.  HUFFPO DOES.  I DON’T NEED TO SEE CYBERDOODLES LIKE THIS “)!(” WHICH THEY TOLERATE.   THAT IS THE TOLERATION OF AOL OF EVERY CURSE WORD KNOWN TO MAN.  IT PAINTS THE SITE WITH A BRUSH AND THAT THEY TOLERATE, INDICATES A MORAL DECISION TO TOLERATE, ON THEIR SITE, HATRED OF: WOMEN, JEWS, BLACKS, GAYS, HOMOSEXUALS, OBAMA SUPPORTERS, PALIN, BUGS, EVERYTHING.  THEY ARE ON THE HOOK FOR THAT, AND I’D LIKE THEM TO DEFEAT THAT ARGUMENT. WHICH THEY CAN’T  TRY.  YOU TOLERATE HATRED FAR WORSE THAN PLAYBOY AOL.  CENSOR YOUR IDIOT BOXES.  — GUEST APPEARANCE BY FAKE ALLCAPS WADE.

CLICK ED MORRISSEY.  YOU MUST.

________________

I apologize:

O men of [Internet], in the character of a juvenile orator – let no one expect this of me. And I must beg of you to grant me one favor, which is this – If you hear me using the same words in my defence which I have been in the habit of using, and which most of you may have heard in the agora, and at the tables of the money-changers, or anywhere else, I would ask you not to be surprised at this, and not to interrupt me. For I am more than seventy years of age, and this is the first time that I have ever appeared in a court of law, and I am quite a stranger to the ways of the place; and therefore I would have you regard me as if I were really a stranger, whom you would excuse if he spoke in his native tongue, and after the fashion of his country; – that I think is not an unfair request. Never mind the manner, which may or may not be good; but think only of the justice of my cause, and give heed to that: let the judge decide justly and the speaker speak truly.

I do not have such a silver tongue.  Or fingers.  Mine are made of aluminum and Alcoa is not doing so hot because of the best Muslim President of all time.

Please read Ed Morrissey’s column at Hot Air for a very fair critique of the situation between Tommy Christopher and AOL.  As I’ve stated, I have a conflict of interest because I am loyal to Tommy.  I mean, the philosopher I came up with was Mr. Rogers anyhow.  He’s channelling Greek thinking which is just Greek to me.

Ed (Can I call him Ed?  Yes?  He tweeted me once with the strange name of @EdMorrissey. I think that allows me to call him Ed, but I’m not sure) Morrissey has this very annoying habit of givkng careful, sober, analysis on most eveery issue.  Especially this one.

Morrissey interviewed all parties involved in the story.  Every source is checked.  All points of view are represented. The more I think of the article, the more I think he should just drink that goblet of hemlock already.

The doctor of Hot Air also plays a funky air piano.  A little know kernel of trivia he shares with that Socrates Dude is they both played air piano.  The facts are laid out for all to see.  And, the facts have consented to being laid.

Out.

Happy 100th Post! Sunday! Sunday! Sunday! Monster Trucks (No Queers)

June 8, 2009

And that’s the reason we don’t have gays in the military.

Have no fears queers!  The Supreme Court didn’t really stick it to the gays.  Ask any Law Dork what the denial of cert means:  Answer:  “Not Much”

Perhaps they should go back in time to 1950 and ask some little black boys and girls how they felt about not being allowed to openly go on a white-only playground.

Mr. Rogers’ Internet

June 8, 2009

Ahhh… dreams of a Utopian internet.

It’s no secret that I like to get to know people — and not just the outside stuff of their lives.  I like to try to understand the meaning of who people are and what they’re saying to me.  — Fred Rogers, The World According To Mr. Rogers, page 135 (2004)

Wouldn’t it be nice?

Then again, this is pretty nice too…

(more…)


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.