Dimming The Lights

I don’t get it.   Politics Daily fired Tommy Christopher today.

If it walks like a duck, and it quacks like a duck, it’s obviously an emotionless corporate monolith not deserving a link.

The dim lights ain’t on Broadway.

UPDATE:

Unusable Signal:  9:00 PM (EST) Tommy Christopher and guests to discuss Playboy controversy and his subsequent firing from AOL

Tags: ,

15 Responses to “Dimming The Lights”

  1. Michelle Says:

    This is beyond fucked up….

    Tommy is the reason I even darked the political door at AOL!!!

    idiots…

  2. streetwise aka ItalianTomatoes Says:

    never underestimate the stupidity factor of corporate monoliths

  3. Michelle Says:

    ain’t that the truth, Tomatoes…

    no wonder we have such idiots as corporate giants…

  4. Cube Says:

    Can I hate fuck a blog?

  5. Michelle Says:

    ok,

    are you guys saying, that this happened, because of the Playboy story?

  6. Michelle Says:

    sure you can Cube

    I’ll tie it up for ya…make it easier…

  7. Louis IX KingofFrawnce Says:

    agreed michelle,
    I wound up here because I was reading tommy every day.
    thought he was on vacation when I didn’t see any of his stories for a coupla days.
    gonna miss wade.
    love curtis mayfield, Freddie’s Dead plays every once in a while in the windmills of my mind.
    remind me you tell y’all one day about the time I went to see SuperFly when it first came out.
    y’all know I’m a racist, so I really enjoyed the lobby at intermission.

  8. Diana Says:

    We appreciate all the support, guys & gal :-) One tough day. I am totally restraining myself from reaming out AOL PD and their #@%& editor-in-chief!!! The support on Twitter has been overwhelming. Here’s the scoop, which Meghan McCain even retweeted on Tommy’s behalf:

    http://newsbusters.org/blogs/stephen-gutowski/2009/06/04/liberal-writer-fired-aol-news-reporting-vile-playboy-list

  9. Michelle Says:

    Ive sent 4 emails to the woman so far…

    I know Tommy will come out of this smelling like a rose, and with something far better, but it sure gauls the hell out of me, for someone to have their right to free speech just snatched away like this, its outrageous.

    Something better is on the horizon Tommy and Diana, you just watch…

    and I can’t believe Im saying this, but Michelle Malkin is right (spit)… One of the bigs should pick you up Tommy…if they were smart.

    Hang in there, and know that you both are loved and admired and most importantly, respected.

  10. Louis IX KingofFrawnce Says:

    but I just read a new story by tommy this morning?
    did they give him 2 weeks notice?

  11. Louis IX KingofFrawnce Says:

    never mind,
    I just went to PD and it’s gone now.

    • Michelle Says:

      You know how some of those stories go, Louie…

      my new silent protest…

      BBTX

      Bring Back Tommy Xtopher

      So he can tell you to FUCK OFF!

      Louie, I bet good money, Tommy gets an even better gig out of this situation….

      To me, its more about censorship, and denial of the right to free speech, sure…Tommy is right, she can fire him or whomever she wishes…but the framing of it is jacked.

      The message it sends is sickening…and I think jouralists should be all over this…because of the inside doings on it…

      Hell, maybe Playboy has some pix on Melinda whatever her name is…and not good ones either…

      Ive noticed, she tries to be cheeky in her writing, and use satire…stupid, doesn’t she realize, she has just wiped out all of those that DID that and well on that site, are now GONE< and by her doing?? She is a pisspoor subsitute…I hope she looses her ass…I'll be phasing that site out, if they are trying to be more like RedState and have a mostly conservative voice, with only fluff from the left…then..they just suck.

  12. Michelle Says:

    where are my posts?

  13. Michelle Says:

    Im sure that is just bullshit, Louie….they are trying to cover their ass…or her ass…

    She sux as a writer in mho…

    • Louis IX KingofFrawnce Says:

      yeah,
      when I saw the new story I thought the news that tommy was fired may have been a prank that someone was playing.
      but tonight when I looked into PD, the most recent story was from the 3rd.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

